Talisman Series, Series 1


Cat. No. USTL1
(1 customer review)

Ten books introducing alternative vowel spellings.

Book 1:  ay, ai, a, a-e, ea, ey
Book 2: ee, ea, y, e, ie, e-e, ei
Book 3: ow, oa, o, oe, o-e
Book 4: er, ir, ur, or, ear
Book 5: ow, ou & oi, oy
Book 6: oo, ue, u-e, ew, ou, u
Book 7: igh, ie, i-e, i, y
Book 8: aw, awe, a, au, al, ough
Book 9: air, are, ear, ere, eir
Book 10: ar

In stock

Reviews (1)

  1. Beth C. Romano

    The Talisman 1 series is perfect for my lower second grade readers. The books cover all of the phonics they need with repeated practice. The students don’t realize they are practicing, because the stories are so interesting. And they love the illustrations! I also love the quality of the books. The paper is stiff and glossy and the books hold up very well

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *