Island Adventure Series - phonically decodable reading books

Island Adventure, Books 1-10


Cat. No. USIS1
(1 customer review)

Ten books introducing alternative vowel spellings.

Book 1: ‘ae’: ay, ai, a, a-e, ea, ey
Book 2: ‘ee’: ee, ea, y, e, ie, e-e, ei
Book 3: ‘oe’: ow, oa, oe, o-e, o
Book 4: ‘er’: , er, ir, ur, or, ear
Book 5: ‘ow”oi’: ow, ou & oi, oy
Book 6: ‘oo’: oo, ue, u-e, ew, ou, u
Book 7:‘ie’:  igh, ie, i-e, i, y
Book 8: ‘or’: a, aw, awe, au, al, ough
Book 9: ‘air’: air, are, ear, ere, eir
Book 10: ‘ar’: ar

In stock

Reviews (1)

  1. Shannon DeLong (verified owner)

    These stories are riveting! The student who was reading them, was not happy when we ran out of time! The plot is interesting and relevant to the age group. The topics are clever and interesting. The artwork is amazing and realistic. The focus on the target phoneme is seamless and not forced, it fits nicely into the story. I would highly recommend this series.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…